And The Winner Is Kris Allen

21 May

new

Yes! It’s Kris Allen! He’s our 2009 new american idol winner..Yay!!! So where do I start? Let me just start with what I said when Kris Allen won: “OMG! KRISSSSSSS! YOU ARE THE MAN!!! YOU MADE IT!” From that alone, it showed how happy I was that Kris won. I voted for him 3155 times using the Gizmo. I love Gizmo! What a memorable 4 hours i’ve been through voting for Kris! The true underdog story lives again.

Listening back to the studio version of the song, the song doesn’t fit Kris not only because of the radio-friendly take to it but also because it suited his story. His connection to the song was just so strong that I felt it when I heard the studio version. He truly has no boundaries and I’ll be seeing more of Kris sometime soon.

It honestly brought Idol back to what it was supposed to mean. Finding some undiscovered talent and developing him/her into a superstar. All the best for Kris! God Bless Him 🙂

2 Responses to “And The Winner Is Kris Allen”

  1. ~ queena ~ 23/05/2009 at 2:25 pm #

    huhhhh..
    tenang jiwa aku yg memberontakan tok meda krisss……

    i love himm 22222…..
    muahhh kris n andy 2….

  2. mybreakfastclub 23/05/2009 at 2:43 pm #

    huah! muah back to u quenna. hehe

Leave a Reply

