Thank You Michael Jackson

26 Jul

mjforever

Some of my friends asked me why I didn’t write a post about Michael Jackson’s passing, knowing how big of a fan(atic) I have always been…just like how i love Justin Timberlake.

The truth is, I did write one – actually, I wrote five.

I just haven’t posted any of them, because there’s no way for me to make a complete and concise post about the influence Michael Jackson has had on my life. The posts kept rambling on and jumping around to different stories and memories.

Over the past week and a half, every media outlet has been covering his passing. I don’t want to reiterate any of it, nor do I want to post one of the rambling posts I have in my drafts section; detailing tons of memories.

Instead, I just want to share one thought:

Some people may think of this as “just another celebrity death”; however, I grew up idolizing the man (as did millions of others).

My earliest memories in life involve idolizing him. Think about that for a minute – the earliest memories I have in life, involve me idolizing Michael Jackson.

And it never changed til this very day.

As he lays to rest today, I just want to say “Thanks Michael”. Not only for the major influence you have had on me and the rest of the world – but because as you struggled to regain your lost childhood, you ended up providing me and millions of others with our own.

Thank you Michael Jackson.

May you rest in peace.

3 Responses to “Thank You Michael Jackson”

  1. UmangRedna 26/07/2009 at 10:38 pm #

    oh andy… too bad our dear yasmin ahmad passed away last nite. RIP MJ, FF & Yasmin Ahmad.

    p/s: waitin 4 andy to post somethin bout Yasmin Ahmad.

  2. mybreakfastclub 29/07/2009 at 5:24 am #

    mj was gone on my the same day with my birthday. that was deeply sad. SO SAD.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. One Year After Jackson’s Death « www. andychester87.tk - 25/06/2010

    […] TOOTH FAIRY Online2PM Heartbeat MV Finally Released!Top Host 2010 TV3Permanent Residence Thank You Michael JacksonYou Know I Love YouCONTEST ZONESuper Bang Won Ultimate Power Group 2 Have A Try! Kinda cool Tho! […]

Leave a Reply

