Why I Love Jay Chou?

22 Nov

If you ask me did I just into Kpop? The perfect answer is of course lah no…… I am universal. In this entry I will let you know about my favourite chinese pop singer, the one and only – Jay Chou’s. Sounds cliche right? Yes, maybe cliche for those who know Jay but if you are not into him yet, this entry should be a juicy one for you to read. bahaha!

Fyi, Jay Chou’s song debuted in 2000 (I was in form 1 and my favourite songs by Jay at that time was Yi Fu Zhi Ming!). Masa sekolah sangat gila ye pernah tukar-tukar lirik and nyanyi sama-sama with Esther Choo and Kuan Pei Yee. (Dono where these 2 girls, missing them!) Ok back to business, Jay music is known for being original and for combining Chinese with Western musical elements. My favourite songs from Jay is Ye Qu, Tui Hou, Qi Li Xiang, Fa Ru Xue, etc. Sangat banyak like all of his songs superb babe! I know, some people out there are started lovin Jay after he starred in Initial D as Takumi Fujiwara in 2005 but as for me, im his fans since 2000 (now almost end of 2009, you count lah berapa tahun I already be his fans! hehe)

I guess, most of Jay Chou fans will not forget how the Ye Qu song has been like a phenomenon like all over the world because of the Initial D movie. Not to pointing others but this was also happened to me. I was like grew with Ye Qu track after the single out! I was totally stucked to the song. Sampai my mami (my mom lah…she said I Gila Jay Chou Jay Chou Jay Chou! ftw!…teehee!) IF you are listening to chinese radio too, then you know betapa hebatnya Jay..O man..Jay always conquer the songs chart in any chinese radio and always aired! Best! Best! Best! Like in 24 hours, paling tidak there should be at least 3 to four songs by him (that time lah) ….Now maybe not really since there’s a bunchz of great artist and songs already. Will not mention any of them other than Jay in this entry, maybe next time…m.a.y.b.e hehehe. Wether im happy, sad or in whatever situations, Ye Qu will always be with me. Serioulsy, Ye Qu is a ‘berhantu’ song for me lah guys. haizzzzz. Damn lovin it ❤

Like all of Jay fans, I don’t get bored when I listen to Jay’s songs repetitively over many years. I found that if I stop for a couple of months listen to his song, I start miss his songs again. For me, no body in this world can replace him in Cpop world. Best Taiwanese singer ever! Jay will always be a talented person, song writer, musician, actor, director and singer. He is the best!!! Oh ya…did you remember his concert at KL last 2007? I was there too you know….haha! Dono wether Pearly Andrea read this or not but thanks to her…she's the one who gila-gila with me at that time (lappy gila and all of the virtual memories die, how sad!). Till then, im signing off..sampai bila-bila pun tak kan habis if I story about Jay Chou. hahaha!

Here is one of my favourite Jay Chou’s song, or maybe yours ❤ too ;')

14 Responses to “Why I Love Jay Chou?”

  1. isley 22/11/2009 at 8:57 pm #

    hi there, have you check it out the latest jay MV? where he feat in Cindy Yen’s Hua Sha MV?

    • mybreakfastclub 22/11/2009 at 9:56 pm #

      yeah.i knw ..Honestly, I am interested in that song because of Jay .But that song is not bad lah actually 🙂

  2. kenwooi 22/11/2009 at 9:24 pm #

    i like jay’s songs..
    but not the rock techno songs la.. haha.. =D
    qi li xiang made me like his songs!

    • mybreakfastclub 22/11/2009 at 9:57 pm #

      wwoop! tnx sharing your thought kenwwoi :’)

  3. arrizz 23/11/2009 at 12:45 am #

    wah i also like Ye Qu..
    the most lovely chinese song..ahaX!

    • mybreakfastclub 24/11/2009 at 12:59 am #

      yeah!

  4. isley 23/11/2009 at 1:35 pm #

    actually what’s wrong cindy yen anyway? i got the same comment from other ppl too about that they listen the song bcoz of jay.

    • mybreakfastclub 23/11/2009 at 3:44 pm #

      hehe…maybe some of the fans jealous cindy got the oppurtunity to sang with him :p

  5. yantz yanttie 23/11/2009 at 1:45 pm #

    y i love jay chou
    this is because he is cuuuuuuuteeeee

    • mybreakfastclub 23/11/2009 at 3:44 pm #

      yeah… ❤

  6. feL 23/11/2009 at 5:04 pm #

    wo ei lu xiang bei… 😉

    • mybreakfastclub 24/11/2009 at 12:57 am #

      haha :p

  7. LittleMsAngel 23/11/2009 at 6:26 pm #

    didn’t follow chinese songs.. hmmm.. 🙂

    • mybreakfastclub 24/11/2009 at 12:58 am #

      its ok 🙂

Leave a Reply

