Tom Anderson Myspace VS Mark Zuckerberg Facebook (The Battle of Social Networks?)

23 Nov

After I woke up today (around 2PM), opened my tweetdeck and found that Khai (founder of ohartis.com) tweet about Tom Anderson Myspace VS Mark Zuckerberg Facebook. Wow! I already have an idea to write up about this issues before but yeah: lazy. Today I feel free to juices up about Myspace and Facebook on my blog which are the two major ones that most people has suscribed. Before I write moore, do read this funniest stuff by Tom and Mark (or maybe you already read it before..na..I don’t think this is real Tom and Mark but yeah who cares, its sounds/looks real) yikes! Never mind, lets move on baby!

I remember when about 5 to 6 years ago when Friendster were there big social networking site and I am so into Friendster! Then Myspace evolved in which blew them out the water. Now like everybody know it seems to be a competition between Myspace and Facebook. Today, I only have and actives on Facebook and of course, my Twitter. I’m not going to explain more about my ‘history’ with all of my previous social networks but for sure, I was a junky of Myspace (the only social network where I started learned about HTML, yes, I thanks you for this Tom), Tagged, Black Planet, Hi5 and etc. I guess each time any of the new social networks I heard its popular, I usually sign up with it. oh-so updated huh? Kinda. Lol

But honestly, I feel that each of them are very intelligent men for creating the two websites that fuel connections with people all over the world. But nowadays I prefer Mark Zuckerberg. (Eventhought I just started serious FB’ing on October 17th, 2009). Not necessarily as a person, but with what he has done. The idea of having various networks on facebook and being able to search for people within your network or other ones makes it much easier to find people, while on myspace searching is not nearly as specific or organized as this. Right?

Also, the fact that facebook does not enable layouts and music that plays immediately makes for a more “mature” experience when using facebook. But since I am so-into-music person, i’m glad the mixpod player available on my page. Previously in myspce although it is fun to customize profile, with facebook the experience is much quicker and the way that you view peoples information is much more organized. Facebook offers different applications that I have the choice of adding, such as “top friends”, whereas on myspace this is not an option. I can add music to my profile, but my friends can choose if they would like to listen to it, which is more enjoyable sometimes for my friends looking at my profile.

Facebook originally created the “tagged” photo idea which is a very good feature (and Tom added it to myspace after). A prime feature is the instant notifications that pop up in the bottom right corner, where on myspace you must continuously hit “home” to reload the page and see you have any comments and what not. Mark Zuckerberg’s ideas and layouts used for facebook are much more efficient and easy to use than Tom Anderson’s myspace.

The best thing about the social networks revolutions nowadays, when we go out now we will see people on their blackberries or Iphone …bahaha! okey…I Love my XPM….like anywhere that are constantly checking their messages. It’s truly a phenominal at Malaysia recently…wuuu!

I wanted to go over of what I feel some of the pros and cons of each site but never mind, we all know just by searching on bing or google, ok yahoo too. dank! So last but not least, after 1 and a half months being with facebook, I guess this is the best trivia of all: Facebook is who you are, Myspace is who you want to be. Right? πŸ™‚

p/s: Talking about phenominal, yet sensations, don’t miss this Cast of Twilight New Moon on Jimmy Kimmel Live! πŸ™‚ oh, just search the rest of the parts on uncle youtube. weehoo! Till then…Andy is signin off babe! xx

27 Responses to “Tom Anderson Myspace VS Mark Zuckerberg Facebook (The Battle of Social Networks?)”

  1. feL 23/11/2009 at 4:58 pm #

    hehehe..frienster zaman kurun masihi dulu..hahaha..
    nw facebook..hmmm.. cant wait waitin watchin new moon…

    • mybreakfastclub 24/11/2009 at 12:59 am #

      yalo..new moon πŸ™‚

  2. LittleMsAngel 23/11/2009 at 6:25 pm #

    been joining quite a number of social networks so far. i must say that Facebook offers more corporate way of presentation. differ from Friendster or Myspace where we can design, add whatever that suits us. I think Fb suits me better.

    • mybreakfastclub 24/11/2009 at 12:57 am #

      so true! fb cool! πŸ™‚

  3. melorna 23/11/2009 at 6:44 pm #

    Im prefer FB than Myspace… actually i still got my account at Myspace but cant open it… coz i forget the password… the last date i opened it was 2006..!!! Gosh wish can open it and i want to delete that account…

    • mybreakfastclub 24/11/2009 at 12:56 am #

      haha.good luck! πŸ™‚

  4. wanny 23/11/2009 at 6:58 pm #

    bila dah ada orang invent social network better than facebook,orang akan lupakan facebook jugak.
    but myspace sekarang macam dh sunyi.friendster lagi la kan.

    p/s ; wanny likes this post.haha

    • mybreakfastclub 24/11/2009 at 12:56 am #

      tnx likes this entry πŸ™‚

  5. miss Nita 24/11/2009 at 8:49 am #

    hey.. i like ur trivia..
    its so true..that myspace is where people pretend to be cool.. n sum1 else..
    hate that..
    hiihi.. i like FB.. but yah.. i dun have 1.. i did have.. but deleted the acc..
    now i fall in love wif my dearie twitter.. n blog.. hehehe..

    • mybreakfastclub 24/11/2009 at 1:20 pm #

      TWITTER! yezza! haha

  6. miss Nita 24/11/2009 at 8:51 am #

    btw.. conversation tuh funny la.. hahaha..

    • mybreakfastclub 24/11/2009 at 1:21 pm #

      giler..sgt funny.hahaha

  7. yy 24/11/2009 at 1:14 pm #

    i created an acc for fb jus for playing its game…
    anywhere… i like fb…
    cos of fb… i know someone important for my life.. πŸ™‚

    • mybreakfastclub 24/11/2009 at 1:21 pm #

      yy…very touching lah ^^ ;’)

      • yy 24/11/2009 at 1:24 pm #

        ee.. i didn’t mention who.. :p

      • mybreakfastclub 24/11/2009 at 5:18 pm #

        lol..i just felt that on behalf of that person :p

  8. hazari 24/11/2009 at 5:19 pm #

    they are hilarious.. and i don’t think that they are the real them..

    • mybreakfastclub 24/11/2009 at 5:42 pm #

      yes..thats just kidding

  9. aineyh 25/11/2009 at 3:30 am #

    lol~!

    • mybreakfastclub 29/11/2009 at 3:04 pm #

      gelak je :p

  10. Matthew 23/08/2010 at 4:25 am #

    Great post. The whole time with Tom vs. Mark was funny too haha. I have a similar post about the phenomena that is facebook if you ever want to check it out. http://hardfluff.com/facebook-the-social-network/

  11. ruben 07/03/2011 at 11:29 am #

    i hate myspace!

  12. mybreakfastclub 24/11/2009 at 12:55 am #

    dank!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twitted by andychester87 - 23/11/2009

    […] This post was Twitted by andychester87 […]

  2. Tom Anderson Myspace VS Mark Zuckerberg Facebook (The Battle of … | 911 Knowing Around The World - 24/11/2009

    […] Filed Under Social Network |  Today, I only have and actives on Facebook and of course, my Twitter . I’m not going to explain more about my ‘history’ with all of my previous social networks but for sure, I was a junky of Myspace (the only social network where I started learned about HTML, yes, I thanks you for this Tom), Tagged, Black Planet, Hi5 and etc Read more: Tom Anderson Myspace VS Mark Zuckerberg Facebook (The Battle of … […]

  3. What is the most hip online community for fine arts people (painters, sculptors, etc)? | Answer For Article - 24/11/2009

    […] Tom Anderson Myspace VS Mark Zuckerberg Facebook (The Battle of … […]

  4. facebook vs myspace | FACEBOOK - 05/12/2009

    […] Tom Anderson Myspace VS Mark Zuckerberg Facebook (The Battle of … […]

Leave a Reply

